Resto Shaman Macros

When I first started leveling this shaman I knew instantly I wanted to make a healer out of it. For a while I left it on the shelf but when I got back on my little 20 something baby shamy  the first thing I did was go on the forums and search for the best healing addons or the best macros. I use Vuhdo since then, others use Grid, but my point mainly is that since you can click on it, there is no need for a million macros. So my general advice is, install a healing addon of your choice and get a mouse with at least 5 buttons. No excuses. You don’t need a gaming mouse to be (not just a good but) a great healer. All you need is to configure the tools you have in your arsenal. Clean up your UI and run dungeons till you have a body memory of all your mouse buttons and all your key bindings. That said my minimalistic list of macros I use are the following.
1.What I’ve fondly named my OHSHIT macro.  Your go to macro for instant greater healing wave.
/stopcasting
/cast Nature’s Swiftness
/cast [@mouseover,exists,group,help] Greater Healing Wave; [help] Greater Healing Wave; [@player] Greater Healing Wave
2.Your basic instant Healing rain for a rainy day.
/stopcasting
/cast Nature’s Swiftness
/cast Healing Rain
 3. Ghost Wolf (in combat) and Ground/Flying mount basically to free up some space on your bars.
/stopcasting
/use [combat] Ghost Wolf; [noflyable] Winterspring Frostsaber; [flyable] Azure Netherwing Drake
/dismount [mounted,noflyable]
4.Specific Dragon Soul Macro ( For Utraxion and Madness of Deathwing special button.I find it easier to handle that with the macro than clicking on Blizzards icon )
/click ExtraActionButton1
There are many macros out there for 1.Earth Shield  2. Purging or for  3.Wind Shear interrupting. I use Vuhdo for all of those. As of now I can’t find any reason to use more macros but if you happen to know of any please feel free to share and if you need advice of how to set up your Vuhdo to do all of the above, feel free to ask.

2 comments on “Resto Shaman Macros

  1. daniel says:

    the instant GHW macro does not work

  2. Therya says:

    Its a copy paste from my macros in game, I don’t see why it would not work.
    If you need a simpler version that will work for sure you can use the following :

    /stopcasting

    /cast Nature’s Swiftness

    /cast Greater Healing Wave

    A word of advise however, once you take out the mouseover factor, unless you are using some kind of healing addon you will need to have the raid member you want to heal as your main target.

Leave a Reply

